Pin Happy Girl

Using Pinterest to Save Money, Time, and Live Life Large

Product Review: Smart Taste Pasta

on January 11, 2013

smarttastepin

I love pasta and I eat a bunch of it (probably way too much!), but I also like to eat whole grains and most pasta is not whole grain. That’s why I love Smart Taste pasta. If you’re a regular reader of my blog you know I love to use this pasta in my recipes, like the Homemade Hamburger Helper Cheeseburger Macaroni posted this Wednesday.

Smart Taste pasta is enriched with fiber, calcium and vitamin D. It has 2.5 times the fiber of regular pasta, but doesn’t taste any different.

I’ve tried whole wheat pasta in the past, but my kids Austin and Kaelin just didn’t like the grainy texture or the heavy, earthy taste. Smart Taste pasta has the same light texture and taste of regular pasta but with plenty of fiber.

Smart Taste comes in these varieties:

  • Elbows
  • Rotini
  • Spaghetti
  • Thin Spaghetti
  • Penne Rigate
  • Angel Hair
  • Extra Wide Noodles

So, you can use them in almost all of your favorite pasta recipes.

Ronzoni also has a pasta made from carrots, tomatoes and spinach called Garden Delight. Every portion gives you half a serving of vegetables. I haven’t tried it yet, but it sounds intriguing. Right now, in celebration of their Garden Delight pasta you can enter to win a $500 debit card.

Next time you’re cooking with pasta, try Smart Taste.

What is your favorite healthy substitution?

Until next time, happy pinning!

Shelly

Leave a Reply

