Pin Happy Girl

Using Pinterest to Save Money, Time, and Live Life Large

Sunday Funnies

on December 30, 2012

Another funny week on Pinterest! Was the 14th century as funny as it is in 2012? I doubt it. Why? Modern technology has allowed us to accomplish more, and look more idiotic doing so. Case in point:

subway butt

From the Ellen DeGeneres show.

Holding on to a subway pole with your butt? Technically I guess you could have attempted something similar with a horse when that was the mode of transportation, but it wouldn’t be as noticeable or hilarious. (Maybe we should be congratulating her on her innovative use of body parts. This pose does help her hold her purse better. Ha!)

The Internet has opened up a whole new world of mockery. Like this:

facebookers

From The Meta Picture blog.

Did you find yourself – and everyone of your Facebook friends? It’s funny ’cause it’s true. Makes me want to remake the graphic with pics of my friends.

How about amusement parks? What we do to ourselves for fun! Then we allow the operators to take pics of us being amused/tormented. That’s why I love this:

rollercoasterpics

From the 9GAG blog.

I give their use of props a 10! I have to do this next time I’m at Cedar Point or Disneyworld.

And the things we do with our bodies! How about this?:

nutellaface

From a tumblr blog.

Oh, my goodness! She does look like she put Nutella on her face. Spray tans, gages, piercings, plastic surgery… I know they did some body modification way back when, but we just kicked it up a notch.

Technology gives us new ways to terrorize our children. (Don’t judge me; you know you do it, too!) My husband would totally do this:

mothdad

From the Tastefully Offensive blog.

Our children torture us with technology all the time. Their phones have become like an extra appendage. (Don’t believe me? Try taking their phone away for any length of time and they’ll give off an eerie scream similar to what Civil War soldiers made when their limbs were cut off without anesthesia.)

Albert Einstein was right:

einsteinday

Fortunately, my kids aren’t idiots… yet!

Have a great week, and until next time, happy pinning!

Shelly

 Would you like to stay up-to-date on all my latest posts? Follow me on Facebook or click “follow my blog via email.”

2 responses to “Sunday Funnies

  1. that’s quite a butt. that nuttella makeup had me rolling.

Leave a Reply

