Pin Happy Girl

Using Pinterest to Save Money, Time, and Live Life Large

Product Review: Vinegar

on December 21, 2012

vinegarpin

I was having a terrible time finding a mop that didn’t break within six months of buying it. Though I had my theory that it was mostly caused by everything being made in China where they now care as much about making quality, lasting products as my kids care about getting their clothes in the hamper, putting their dishes in the dishwasher, cleaning their room, saying thank you for my years of unselfishly caring for them (I could go on but we’d be here all night), but I thought maybe I was just not buying the right brand.

So I asked my friend who cleans houses for a living. She told me that she doesn’t use a mop. She takes vinegar, water, and a rag and uses them to clean the floors by hand. It leaves the floors sparkling clean without harsh chemicals, she said. I tried it at home, and it made my floors glisten with cleanliness.

That incident started my love affair with vinegar.

Another one of my favorite uses is as an inexpensive, harsh-herbicide-free weed killer. Do a search on Pinterest for vinegar and you will find vinegar used in insect repellent, science experiments, soil testing, home remedies, all sorts of homemade cleaners, a trillion recipes, to remove stickers (again, I could go on but we’d be here all night).

Best of all, it’s in ketchup, and as my children will tell you, there isn’t much that doesn’t taste better with ketchup.

What’s your favorite use for vinegar?

Until next time, happy pinning!

Shelly

 Would you like to stay up-to-date on all my latest posts? Follow me on Facebook or click “follow my blog via email.”

Leave a Reply

