Pin Happy Girl

Using Pinterest to Save Money, Time, and Live Life Large

A Day of Free Family Fun with… Statutes!

on November 26, 2012

I’m always looking for fun things to do with my kids (aged 12 and 17). If we get some exercise and it’s cheap or free, that’s just a bonus.

So, when I ran across this pin, it was not only funny, but inspired an idea.

When Statues Attack

My family and I headed down to the Scioto Mile in downtown Columbus to check out the sights and watch out for ferocious attacking statues. It was a mild November day and the sun was shining. The paths were busy with walkers and cyclists, and it was great to be out in the mix.

The Scioto Mile runs along the river, and unfortunately, we were attacked by a number of fish.

Even the people were dangerous. (And they looked like good old fashioned folks, really!)

The wildlife was also dangerous.

Even the fictional wildlife was dangerous, but then I guess that was to be expected.

Fortunately, we came away uninjured.

Afterward we went for frozen yogurt at Orange Leaf—one of those self-serve yogurt places. They’re wonderfully delicious, yet dangerous. I get the feeling that I’m eating something healthy and then I get to the toppings bar. And I keep adding, and adding, and adding. I do throw fruit in there, but still. I can’t kid myself that much.

All said, our Statues Attack picture day won a big thumbs-up from entire family. I would suggest it especially for teens. My 17-year-old thought it was a great day.

But if you head to the Scioto Mile: Beware!!

Until next time, happy pinning!

Shelly

 Would you like to stay up-to-date on all my latest posts? Follow me on Facebook or click “follow my blog via email.”

 

2 responses to “A Day of Free Family Fun with… Statutes!

  1. Kenn says:

    It truly was a very fun adventure. I’ll never look at statues the same way as before. lol

  2. xandert says:

    Too funny! LOL

Leave a Reply

